Everything seems to indicate that the famous Request From The WhatsApp It will no longer allow any stranger to know if you are online and last connected, which undoubtedly protects user privacy a lot.
app and Locations Third parties such as WaStat, WaTools or ChatWatch can no longer spy on whether you are ‘on’ or ‘last connected’.
Recently, the popular WhatsApp app has implemented a new privacy feature that hides you Contact It helps keep you “invisible” to people you haven’t saved in your contact list.
.’s app dead It enabled a new security feature where a user’s status, whether they were ‘online’ or not, and the last time they were logged in, could not be checked by someone who was never logged in with them. conversation before.
It may interest you: WhatsApp: Trick to Hide App ‘Typing’
This way, whether or not users restrict their privacy settings about their connection, third-party apps and sites can still access the information, such as WaStat, WaTools, or ChatWatch.
Services, some for a fee, can only access private information if you enter a phone number.
They have the ability to check if you were online at the time, as well as when was the last time you joined the app.
Some go even further and allow number activity tracking so that it notifies you when a user has been “online” for a while, which can lead to harassing situations.
WhatsApp technical support has confirmed via the Twitter social network that the app no longer displays this information publicly and is currently only available to the user’s contacts.
Apps and websites like those mentioned in the previous paragraphs will not be able to monitor the WhatsApp activity of any phone number and if a mobile number is accessed, it will only show that it is ‘Offline’.
To improve the privacy and security of our users, we make it more difficult for people you don’t know and haven’t chatted with to know the last connection time and online status on WhatsApp. This will not change anything between you, your friends, your family, and the companies you know and with whom you have exchanged messages before,” WhatsApp states through its tech support.
This is how the change will primarily affect users who have our phone number, but have not added us as a contact.
Specifically, you can no longer check to see if a contact is online from apps and sites that could previously.